Diamond in the Rough

Checking in

Posted on: November 22, 2008

I dont have a whole lot of time… or a lot to say for that matter. This week absolutely flew by. I spent the majority of my nights helping Chrissy with one of her school projects. I should have been doing my own homework, but I always find hers more fun. She may not always agree, but it was decided that when/ if she ever moves away I have to follow because then I can help her with projects for her class. Do you want to see a picture of her board?! I know you do because it came out great. The concept is building your own character for a story. Her theme was the Cat and the Hat and yes she did draw that CAT by hand and did not trace it. 100_1564 See its cute isnt it! Her teacher loved it too.

I know its not my project but I love it anyways! And its such a great idea and one of my friends came up with it which makes it even better!

So speaking of school: I only have 23 days until I graduate. I have two days of classes next week, a full five days the following and then my two finals. Then I have to wait a full week until graduation! Good news though, I finished my internship yesterday and all the papers for it today so I only have to worry about 4 classes!

So the whole Japan thing is still up in the air. I need to have $100 in as a ” I am going on the trip, non refundable deposit” by next sunday. I was trying to sell my OneRepublic ticket to get some money, but I m just not going to be able to get $100 by then. I have to try to talk with him and see what I can do because I REALLY want to go. I believe I can raise the rest of the money in the time needed, its just this initial money. and because I found out about it almost two months after they first started talking about it, I am behind. But if I am supose to go on this trip I know God will provide the way.

Anyways I am about to go out with Chrissy, she has some shopping to do and I am just tagging along then we are meeting up with some friends. C3 tomorrow!!! I cant wait and I get to see my playhouse kids, its the highlight of my week! 🙂

Later

1 Response to "Checking in"

I bet you are SOO excited to graduate- congrats!!

Leave a comment

Blog Stats

  • 3,725 hits
November 2008
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30