Diamond in the Rough

Archive for October 15th, 2008

About a month ago, Robbie Robinson spoke at church. We were in the middle of Bodacious 80’s and the song that week was Jump. He talked about how we ask God things but sometimes forget to take the first step. That step being to trust Him.

What I really remember from the service is at the very begining he asked us, if we could ask, email, facebook, myspcace, or twitter God one question what would it be.

As soon as he asked I knew. I knew exactly what I would ask God if he was standing in front of me. Its a two fold question. I have been going back to this question and the sermon for a month now. A few times a week I think about it. And today more than ever would I really like to know the answer.

Knowing the answer could potentially be amazing, shocking, or both. It would ruin the element of suprise, but at the same time easy a lot of my nerves.

Its such a selfish question. I know that. But it is so much of where I want my life to go that I want to know. And yet, its so hard to trust Him in this area. I dont know why, because I know His answer will be far better than anything I could come up with. After the conversation I had last night I am sure of it. But still, I cant trust Him. I mean I can, but so far I have chosen not to.

I guess by this point you want to hear my questions. It seems so silly to say it out loud, but it means so much to me. So here goes.

Hey God,

Who is he and when is he coming?


Blog Stats

  • 3,725 hits
October 2008
S M T W T F S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031