Diamond in the Rough

T.G.I.S. #1

Posted on: September 1, 2008

So, technically it is Monday morning, but since I haven’t been to bed yet we are going to pretend it is still Sunday.

So : Thank Goodness It’s Sunday!

I have wanted to do this for a while so I am going to start it now. I know that in life sometimes it is so easy to focus on the negative that surrounds us. So my goal is to make a weekly list of the top 10 things that have happened or experiences in the past week. So here is #1:

In no particular order outside of when they pop into my head.

10.  I survived the anniversary of my mothers death. And it was a pretty good day!

9. My dad gave me $40 this week. I had asked him to deposit $20 so I could activate a remote I needed for one of my classes, and he put some extra in!

8. I did not have to work on Monday!

7. Angie, Josh, and the C3 band did an absolutely AMAZING job on Total Eclipse of the Heart this morning.

6. I got to be with Katie while she got to get her first tattoo, and it came out amazing!

5. I have had the awesome privilege to have some really great conversations with my roomies this week.

4. I got to participate in a book study, hosted by the lovely Andrea, about The Shack. We met some new people and heard some great perspectives!

3. I got to see Kate Voegele in concert again!

2. JESSIE CAME TO VISIT!!! and we had a Karen, Jessie,Phil reunion. It was amazing to have us together again 🙂

1. My “prayers” with God are turning more into conversations. I have been working really hard at that so it makes me happy to see changes.

So thats it. My first top ten of the week list. I hope everyone has an amazing labor day. Look for pictures from this weekend on Facebook within the next few days!

1 Response to "T.G.I.S. #1"

I had a great time drawing from everyone’s experiences with their reading… it was fun! Thanks for coming! Love ya! 🙂

Leave a comment

Blog Stats

  • 3,725 hits
September 2008
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930